Scientific Medical Advisory Committee

ANAC's Scientific Medical Advisory Committee includes leading healthcare practitioners, educators and researchers who strive for positive patient outcomes.



Dr Gelerah Zadeh, MD, PhD, FRCSC, (Toronto)
Neurosurgeon, Assistant Professor, Clinical Scientist



Dr. Anthony Kaufman, MD, BSc (Med), MSc, FRCPC, (Winnipeg)
Neurosurgeon, Associate Professor, Neurosurgery

Dr. David Roberge, M.D., FRCP(C), (Montreal)
Head, Department of Radiation Oncology, University of Montreal

Dr. Igor Barani, M.D., (San Francisco)
Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology
Practice Focus: Gamma Knife, Cyber Knife, Radiosurgery

Ms. Joanne Dorion, PT, (Toronto)
Personal Best Independence & Wellness Centre, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Dr. John Rutka, M.D. FRCSC, (Toronto)
Professor ENT/Skull Base Surgeon, Toronto General Hospital